Click here to return to the homepage. Maryland Department of Transportation
Maryland Crown Logo Gov. Martin O' Malley and Lt. Gov. Anthony G. Brown
Contact Us Please take our survey when you're done visiting!
Maryland Department of Transportation
State Highway Administration
Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPO)

MPOs perform the staff functions for the Council of Governments of a designated metropolitan area, and publish Long Range Plans and the Transportation Improvement Programs.

For More Information

Metropolitan Planning Organization

Member Jurisdictions



National Capital Region Transportation Planning Board

Frederick County, MD
Montgomery County, MD
Prince George’s Co., MD
Charles County, MD
City of College Park, MD
City of Greenbelt, MD
City of Rockville, MD
City of Takoma Park, MD
Arlington County, VA
Fairfax County, VA
Loudon County, VA
Prince William Co., VA
Washington, D.C.
City of Alexandria, VA
City of Falls Church, VA
City of Fairfax, VA
City of Manassas, VA

Baltimore Regional Transportation Board

Anne Arundel Co., MD
Baltimore City, MD
Baltimore County, MD
Carroll County, MD
Harford County, MD
Howard County, MD
City of Annapolis, MD

Cumberland Metropolitan Planning Organization

Allegany County, MD
City of Cumberland
City of Frostburg, MD
Mineral County, WV
Franklin County, PA
301-777-5911 --

Hagerstown/Eastern Panhandle Metropolitan Planning Organization

Washington County, MD
Berkeley County, WV
Jefferson County, WV
City of Martinsburg, WV
City of Hagerstown, MD

Wilmington Metropolitan Area Planning Coordinating Council (WILMAPCO)

Cecil County, MD
Newcastle County, DE
City of Wilmington, DE

Salisbury/Wicomico Area Metropolitian Planning Organization

Wicomico County, MD
City of Fruitland, MD
City of Salisbury, MD
Sussex County, DE
Town of Delmar
MDOT Home FAQ's Information Site Map Privacy Policy Contact Us Copyright & Disclaimers Help File Viewers
Revised: June 18, 2008